Nike Air Legend II FG

For players looking for excellent touch on the ball and retro styling, the Air Legend II is the boot for you.  Nike’s top of the line boot features many new technologies to help get a superb feel of the ball.  A super-soft kangaroo leather upper molds to your feet giving the cleat an excellent fit while bringing the foot closer to the ball.  A combination of both conical and bladed studs gives the wearer ultimate traction in all field conditions.  The external heel counter is built into the base of the cleat allowing for better durability without building weight.  These technologies make the Air Legend II the cleat of choice for such professionals as Cesc Fabregas, Ruud Van Nistelrooy, and Carlos Tevez.

Durability: 8/10
Touch: 10/10
Power: 7/10
Striking Area: 7/10
Traction: 8/10
Material Quality: 8/10
Comfort: 9/10
Total: 57/70
Weight: 11 oz.

Price: $129.99
Buy Now!
Nike Air Legend II FG

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Do you like these?

13 Responses to “Nike Air Legend II FG”

  1. Calvin May 8, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    I want them.

  2. Tess Steckle May 22, 2009 at 8:17 am #

    I’m sorry but I feel as though you people are not qualified to write these reviews, because I have read a few of them and I have found many mistakes. Like with this cleat, it is not made for a soft touch, but more of a okay overall touch in all weather, such as rain. Also , Fabregas does not wear these cleats and never has, he wears the Mercurial Vapors. I hope to see all of your reviews read over in the future and the mistakes corrected, or I will be obliged to report you to the authorities.

  3. Polly Ester May 22, 2009 at 8:25 am #

    Sorry, but I’m going to have to agree with Tess on this one.

  4. Tess Steckle May 22, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    Thanks, it seems I am not the only one who feels this way. You guys should probably research more and not claim that you have expert reviews…

  5. Sam Honeg May 22, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

    Wait r u two for real? do you guys know who cesc fabregas is? he does wear these cleat, u think hed wear such junk as the vapors. Stop talking smack and actually pay attention to soccer.

  6. Andy May 22, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Fabregas does in fact wear the Air Legend II. You can see him talking about them here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epGR2CMXhP4

    In regard to the touch of the cleats, since they have a kangaroo leather upper, they do in fact have a delicate touch. They are very versatile cleats as well – they have okay touch in most conditions.

    I’m sorry that you two feel differently.

    Thanks for expressing your opinion!

  7. Ben Perkins May 25, 2009 at 7:57 am #

    Andy and Sam are right, Fabregas does wear the Nike Air Legend, however it is the Mystic colorway, which is pure white. I believe these guys have great and relevant information which is very much true.

  8. Barb Dwyer June 19, 2009 at 8:18 am #

    Sam Honeg and Ben Perkins, you guys are completely wrong, Fabregas does not wear these cleats. Tess is right, he wears Vapors. You can watch him using them on youtube. I can’t believe you guys support this website. And I bet Al Bino is right, Sam Honeg was clearly Max.

  9. Matthew Davis September 22, 2009 at 2:32 am #

    Actually Cesc Fabregas DOES wear legends and I hope to christ he doesn’t ever wear vapors. Plastic crap.

    Legends come in more than just one colour as Ben Perkins stated.

    Before you rant about the website get your facts right, so far they’ve only helped me, with relevant information.

  10. God October 14, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    CALVIN IS TOTALLY THE MAN. HE IS AWESOME IN EVERY WAY.

  11. distance education January 20, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    Astonishing article . Will definitely copy it to my blog.Thanks

  12. stonecow September 12, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    these are fantastic. the feel is just superb, and has wonderful balance. however it has a fatal flaw – the front toe area opens up pretty quick due to the lack of stitching. i’ve gone through two pairs and both suffered the same fate after 3 months or so.

    though i’ve gone back to adidas, i won’t hesitate to buy another pair of legends again, though the first thing i’ll do is to send it for reinforced stitching at the cobbler.

Leave a Reply